Mission

Provide culturally and linguistically sensitive bilingual assessment

and professional consultation for ELL students in APS currently identified and/or referred

for special education in a variety of settings. 

 


Bilingual School Psychologists

Alison Hargarten, Ed.S.
Hosted at ESC-3
Itinerant Services offered Districtwide
Office Ext. 28525
achargarten@aurorak12.org

Paige M. Powers, Ed.S.
Hosted at ESC-3
Itinerant Services offered Districtwide
Office Ext. 28524
pmpowers@aurorak12.org

Gabriela Metzler, Psy.D.
Itinerant Services offered Districtwide (ESC3):WThF
Mrachek Middle School: MTF
Office: 720-432-3213
gcmetzler@aurorak12.org

 Bilingual Speech-Language Pathologists

Monica Wright, M.A., CCC-SLP
Hosted at ESC-3
Itinerant Services offered District-wide
Office: Ext. 28522
mewright@aurorak12.org

Ana M. Rodriguez, M.S., CCC-SLP
Itinerant Assessment offered Districtwide (ESC-3): WThF
Child Find: MTW
anmrodriguez@aurorak12.org

Lisa Favazza, M.A., CCC-SLP
Itinerant Assessment offered Districtwide (ESC-3): MThF
Paris Elementary: TWF
Office: 303-341-1702 Ext. 23434
lmfavazza@aurorak12.org

Libby Ales, M.S., CCC-SLP 
Elkhart Elementary
Office: 303-340-3050 Ext. 21423
ejales@aurorak12.org

Lauren Silk, M.A., CCC-SLP
Crawford Elementary, Park Lane Elementary
Office: 303-340-3290 Ext. 21088
lesilk@aurorak12.org

 

Bilingual Consultation Team Supervisor

Dan Gurzick, Ed.S.
Coordinator, Mental Health and Counseling
Bilingual School Psychologist
djgurzick@aurorak12.org 

 


 Bilingual Links