Mission

Provide culturally and linguistically sensitive bilingual assessment

and professional consultation for ELL students in APS currently identified and/or referred

for special education in a variety of settings. 

 


Bilingual School Psychologists

Cameran Simpson, M.S., Ed.S.
Hosted at ESC-3
Itinerant Services offered District-wide
Office Ext. 28524
cjsimpson@aurorak12.org

Alison Hargarten, Ed.S., NCSP
Hosted at ESC-3
Itinerant Services offered District-wide
Office Ext. 28525
achargarten@aurorak12.org

Paige M. Powers, Ed.S.
Lansing Elementary School
Office: 303-364-8297 Ext. 42461
pmpowers@aurorak12.org

 


 Bilingual Speech-Language Pathologists

Monica Wright, M.A., CCC-SLP
Hosted at ESC-3
Itinerant Services offered District-wide
Office Ext. 28522
mewright@aurorak12.org

Lauren Silk, M.A., CCC-SLP
Dartmouth Elementary School
(303) 690-1155 Ext. 41270
lesilk@aurorak12.org

Lisa Favazza, M.A., CCC-SLP
Paris Elementary and Vista PEAK Exploratory
Paris Elementary: (303) 341-1702 Ext. 23434
Vista PEAK Exploratory: (303) 364-3757 Ext. 23062
lisa.favazza@aurorak12.org
 
Elizabeth Ales, M.S.
Arkansas Elementary and Elkhart Elementary
 
Lauren Laurelli, M.A., CCC-SLP
Vista Peak Exploratory
Ext. 23062
 
Ana M. Rodriguez, M.S., CCC-SLP
Child Find

Bilingual Consultation Team Supervisor

Dan Gurzick, Ed.S.
Mental Health Team Support
Hosted at ESC-3, ESS Department
Office Ext. 28517
djgurzick@aurorak12.org 

 


 Bilingual Links